Sources for Research in Business
Introduction
Use the sources listed here to get started on research in Business.  When you need more help, ask for a reference librarian at the front desk in the library or contact the subject specialist, Jason St. Clair.

The second box below, "All Items by Source", lists electronic resources specifically for Business.
Best Places To Start
ABI-Inform Complete (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business, company profiles, computing, economics, and finance. 9,000 business journals and documents. 1971-present, with some publications from 1855-present.. Wall Street Journal is available full text.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-subject, Business. 2,300 journals. 1886-present, updated daily. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Business Expert Press (IG Library) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business. 300 full-text ebooks. Search by title or topic.

See more
All Items by Source

Databases

ABI-Inform Complete (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business, company profiles, computing, economics, and finance.
  • 9,000 business journals and documents.
  • 1971-present, with some publications from 1855-present..
  • Wall Street Journal is available full text.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs: CBCA (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business, Political Science.
  • 600 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 1,000.
  • 1933-present.
  • Current events and scholarly articles with a Canadian perspective.

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Communication, Journalism, Business, Film & Television.
  • 500 journals full text, indexing to an additional 800.
  • 1915-present.

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business, English & Literature, History, World Languages & Cultures.
  • Full-text scholarly journals, books, and documents. 

Newswires (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business, Communication, Journalism.
  • Real-time access to world-wide news reports from Associated Press, United Press, CNN, and more.
  • An index to the content is held for a rolling 30-day archive.

Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business, Education.
  • Covers hundreds of occupations with details on training and education needed, earnings, and job prospects.
  • Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections are included.

ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business.
  • Articles, dissertations, working papers, newspapers.
  • 13,000 titles indexed, nearly all full text.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Asian & European Business Collectopm Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business.
  • Provides articles and information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
  • 650 titles, most available in full text.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Career and Technical Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business, Education.
  •  500 full text titles, indexing to an additional 100.
  • Careers, vocational training, the job search.

ProQuest Health Management Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Nursing, Business.
  • 800 journals, 4,500 dissertations and theses.
  • Content includes topics such as hospitals, medical insurance, business management, ethics, and healthcare personnel.

ProQuest Social Science Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, Communication.
  • 1500 titles, most available in full text.

ProQuest U.S. Newsstream Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business, Journalism.
  • 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading U.S. publishers.
  • Included are backfiles for most newspapers, such as the New York Times from 1980-present and the Wall Street Journal from 1984-present.

Regional Business News (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business.
  • 80 regional and international business publications.
  • Transcripts of selected television news programs are also available.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, Business.
  • 2,300 journals.
  • 1886-present, updated daily.
  • Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Business Market Research (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business.
  • Infdustry and market research, company reports, and country reports provided in full text.
  • Includes Hoover's Company Profiles.
  • 1986-present.

LexisNexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multi-subject, History, Business, Political Science, Journalism, Social Work.
  • 15,000  business, legal, and news sources.
  • Includes The New York Times, The Washington Post.
  • Information for over 80 million companies.

Books & eBooks

Business Expert Press (IG Library) Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business.
  • 300 full-text ebooks.
  • Search by title or topic.

General Databases
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-subject. 4,600 journals full text. Indexing for articles in 8,500 additional journals.

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-subject, Business, English & Literature, History, World Languages & Cultures. Full-text scholarly journals, books, and documents. 

LexisNexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-subject, History, Business, Political Science, Journalism, Social Work. 15,000  business, legal, and news sources. Includes The New York Times, The Washington Post. Information for over 80 million companies.

ProQuest Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-subject. Select individual databases for merged search results: 40 databases (mostly full-text), Academic Video Online, and Ebook Central.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Jason St Clair

Jason St Clair
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: 965-6540

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Discovery Search
Do a combined search of all the library databases and the library catalog.
‚Äč
advanced search
Book Search
Search for in
Borrowing Books from Other Libraries

Books, media, and articles not available at the PUC Library may be borrowed from other libraries at no charge. You will be notified when the items arrive.

 
  • LINK+

For the fastest service, check the LINK+ catalog first. This service provides quick access to California libraries that share a combined collection of about four million unique titles (books and media). Items will arrive in 3-4 days.

 

  • INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Items not available through LINK+ can still be requested from another library. Non-LINK+ requests take about 7-10 days to arrive.  Articles usually arrive in 1-2 days.


If you are using  and find an item you want to borrow, select the "Borrow from another library" option and complete the form.

If you are using Discovery Search (EBSCO) and find an article not available online, select the “Request” option and complete the form.


If you're not sure where to start, visit the Interlibrary Loan page for more information.