Books
Library Catalog
Find books and ebooks about Christian ethics in the library collection

LINK+
Find books from a statewide network of libraries and have them delivered by courier


Search for books in the world's largest book database and have them delivered through the mail

Use the following subject headings in searching for books in these resources:
  • Animals--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Animal welfare--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Christian stewardship
  • Climatic changes--Moral and ethical aspects
  • Ecology
  • Ecology--Religious aspects
  • Ecology--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Ecology and justice
  • Ecotheology
  • Environmental degradation--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Environmental ethics
  • Environmental protection--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Environmentalism--Moral and ethical aspects
  • Environmentalism--Religious aspects
  • Environmentalism--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Global warming--Moral and ethical aspects
  • Human ecology--Biblical teaching
  • Human ecology--Religious aspects--Christianity
  • Nature--Effect of human beings on
  • Nature--Religious aspects
  • Stewardship, Christian
  • Sustainable development--Religious aspects--Christianity
Journal Articles and Online Databases
The best way to find journal articles is through the library online databases.

The library provides access to three main specialized databases that focus on religion and religious literature: Multi-subject databases are also useful in finding articles on a variety of topics:
Online Journals
Find specific journals devoted to Christian ethics by searching
The journal Ecotheology is available online through these databases
Subject Specialist
Picture: Katy Van Arsdale

Katy Van Arsdale
Special Collections Librarian
Tel: 965-6244

Guide prepared by Gilbert Abella
 
Extra Information
Seventh-day Adventist Official & Historical Perspectives
Ask a Librarian
For more help, talk to a reference librarian at the front desk in the library or:
Call  (707) 965-6639  
Text  (707) 948-6639
Email  reference@puc.edu