Books
Sources:
To find books in the library, do a catalog search for "Jesus Christ".

From the Seventh-day Adventist perspective, the most widely used book about Jesus is The Desire of Ages by Ellen G. White.
  • There are multiple copies in the White Collection on the main floor. 
  • The call number is WHITE COLL BX 6146 .D41 1940.
  • Additional copies can be read in the Heritage Room.

See also, Desire of Ages Full Text

If you have an iPhone or iPad you can download not only The Desire of Ages, but all the books by Ellen G. White as a free application from Apple.
Reference Works
The library has an extensive collection of Bible commentaries, Bible dictionaries, Bible encyclopedias, religion encyclopedias, and general encyclopedias with information about Jesus.

To find Bible commentaries relevant for this class, go the Reference Collection on the main floor and look for works with call numbers between REF BS 192.2 and  REF BS 2341.52.

Two dictionaries specifically about Jesus and available at this library are the following:
  • Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 1992. REF BS 2555.2 .D53 1992
  • Jesus and His World: An Archaeological and Cultural Dictionary. Minneapolis: Fortress Press, 1995. BR 13.5 .R68 1995 (this is in the main collection and available for checkout)

See also two online reference collections:
Journal Articles and Online Databases
The best way to find journal articles is through the library online databases. The library provides access to four main specialized databases that focus on religion and religious literature.  
Guide prepared by Gilbert Abella
 
Extra Information
Seventh-day Adventist Historical Perspectives
Ask a Librarian
For more help, talk to a reference librarian at the front desk in the library or:
Call  (707) 965-6639  
Text  (707) 948-6639
Email  reference@puc.edu