Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOP RSTWNumAll

PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
  • Multi-subject.
  • Published conference papers received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest)
  • Nursing, Biology, Chemistry.
  • Access to 22 pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
  • Documents contain current information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments.

PQDT Open: Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
  • Multi-subject.
  • Selected open-access dissertations and theses.

Primary Search (EBSCO)
  • Multi-subject, Education.
  • 70 magazines full text, indexing to an additional 100.
  • 1990-present: full text, 1985-present: indexed.
  • Database includes a dictionary and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
  • Designed for elementary school students.

Proceedings (FirstSearch)
  • Multi-subject.
  • Search for every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  • Each record contains a list of papers presented at each conference.

ProQuest Accounting & Tax
  • Business.
  • Articles, dissertations, working papers, newspapers.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
  • Business.
  • Provides information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Banking Information Source
  • Business.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Biology Journals
  • Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies.
  • 325 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 100.
  • 1998-present.

ProQuest Career and Technical Education
  • Multi-subject, Business, Education.
  •  500 full text titles, indexing to an additional 100.
  • Careers, vocational training, the job search.

ProQuest Central
  • Multi-subject.
  • Choose from one or more of 28 databases to search with merged results.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Complete
  • Multi-subject.
  • Search combined resources for merged search results: 28 databases (full-text), BioOne (abstracts), and ebrary (full-text ebooks).

ProQuest Computing
  • Computer Science.
  • 350 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 100.
  • 1998-present.
  • Topics include database design, software development, web commerce, programming, the internet.

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
  • Social Work, Psychology, Political Science.
  • 100 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 150.
  • 1981-present.
  • Topics include criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, social work.

ProQuest Dissertation Express
  • Multi-subject.
  • Two million titles with abstracts.
  • To obtain a complete dissertation or thesis, request it through interlibrary loan or purchase it online through the database.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
  • Multi-subject.
  • 1997-present: full text, 1743-present: indexed.
  • Selected theses written before 1997 are also available full text.

ProQuest Education Journals
  • Education.
  • 600 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 300.
  • 1988-present.

ProQuest European Business
  • Business.
  • 200 international journals.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Family Health
  • Nursing, Nutrition, Emergency Services, Exercise Science.
  • Journals included range from professional titles suchs as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine to popular journals and news sources.

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
  • Nursing, Nutrition, Emergency Services, Exercise Science.
  • 1,300 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 200.
  • Articles are included from clinical research journals as well as consumer and health administration journals.

ProQuest Health Management
  • Nursing, Business.
  • 800 journals, 4,500 dissertations and theses.
  • Content includes topics such as hospitals, medical insurance, business management, ethics, and healthcare personnel.

ProQuest Military Collection
  • Aviation, History, Political Science.
  • 400 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 150.
  • 1990-present, selected titles as far back as 1920.
  • Content covers all government and military branches, as well as international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering.

ProQuest Newsstand
  • Multi-subject, Business, Journalism.
  • 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
  • Included are backfiles for most newspapers, such as the New York Times from 1980-present and the Wall Street Journal from 1984-present.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
  • Nursing, Emergency Services, Exercise Science, Nutrition.
  • 715 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 125.
  • 12,000 full-text dissertations.

ProQuest Psychology Journals
  • Psychology, Social Work.
  • 540 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 100.
  • Topics include clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare.

ProQuest Religion
  • Theology; includes religion, philosophy, ethics.
  • 150 journals.
  • 1986-present.

ProQuest Research Library
  • Multi-subject.
  • 3,500 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 1,500.
  • 1971-present.

ProQuest Science Journals
  • Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Physics, Aviation.
  • 1,000 journals.
  • 1986-present.
  • Covers applied and general sciences.

ProQuest Social Science Journals
  • Business, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, Communication.
  • 1,000 titles.

ProQuest Telecommunications
  • Communication, Film & Television, Computer Science.
  • 115 full-text titles, indexing to an additional 50.
  • 1995-present.

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
  • Psychology, Social Work, Education.
  • 163,000 articles available from 80 journals.
  • 1894-present.

PsycINFO (EBSCO)
  • Psychology, Social Work, Education.
  • 2,500 different journals, three million documents, dissertations, citations and summaries.
  • 1800-present, with some content as far back as the 1600s.
  • Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Publication Finder (EBSCO)
  • Multi-subject.
  • Complete list of online and print journals available through the PUC library.

PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
  • Biology, Nursing, Exercise Science, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Nutrition, Psychology, Social Work.
  • 22 million citations.
  • Full text of these articles can be found in other library databases or through interlibrary loan.

Search Database Titles

Search Discovery
advanced search
Library Catalog
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files