Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNO PRSTWNumAll

Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
  • Multi-subject, Business, Education.
  • Covers hundreds of occupations with details on training and education needed, earnings, and job prospects.
  • Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections are included.

Online Books Page
  • Multi-subject.
  • Lists of over two million free ebooks available online.

Open Library
  • Multi-subject.
  • Access to over one million ebooks, both fiction and non-fiction.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
  • Multi-subject.
  • Thousands of full-text pro/con essays on current social issues.
  • Recent research may include statistics, images, court-case overviews, news podcasts, biographies, links to journal articles.
  • Sample topics include offshore drilling, climate change, health care, immigration.

Ovid Nursing Collection II
18 Titles in the collection include:
  • American Journal of Nursing (AJN) 1996-present
  • Computer, Infomatics, Nursing (CIN) 2001-present
  • CIN Plus 2001-2002
  • Computers in Nursing 1996-2002
  • Home Healthcare Now 2015-present
  • Home Healthcare Nurse 2000-2014 (name changed to above)
  • Journal of Christian Nursing 1984-present
  • Journal of Nursing Administration 1996-present
  • Journal of Perinatal & Neonatal Nursing 1999-present
  • American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing (MCN) 1996-present
  • Med/Surg Insider Suppliment 2009
  • Men in Nursing 2006-2008
  • Nurse Educator 1996-present
  • Nursing 2002-present
  • Nursing Administration Quarterly 1999-present
  • Nursing Management 2001-present
  • Nursing Research 1996-present
  • Nutrition Today 2000-present

Oxford English Dictionary
  • Multi-subject, English & Literature.
  • The online version of the definitive dictionary and history of the English language.

Oxford Reference Online
  • Multi-subject.
  • 286 full-text reference books, including leading  encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks covering all subject areas.

Search Database Titles

Search Discovery
advanced search
Library Catalog
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files