Databases
ABCDEFGHIJL MNOPRSTWNumAll

LexisNexis Academic
  • Multi-subject, History, Business, Political Science, Journalism, Social Work.
  • 15,000  business, legal, and news sources.
  • Includes The New York Times, The Washington Post.
  • Information for over 80 million companies.

Library Catalog
  • Index to the physical collections of the Pacific Union College Library.
  • Books, ebooks, journals, and media.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts: LISTA (EBSCO)
  • Education, Computer Science; includes librarianship, information management.
  • 600 periodicals, books, research reports, and proceedings.
  • 1960-present.
  • Full text of these articles can be found in other library databases or through interlibrary loan.

Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
  • English & Literature, Modern Languages, Theater Studies, History.
  • Information on thousands of authors and their works.
  • All literary disciplines and time periods.
  • Plot summaries, literary criticism, biographical essays, book reveiws, full text poetry and short stories, author interviews.

Literature Resource Center (Gale)
  • English & Literature, Modern Languages, Theater Studies, History.
  • Information on 120,000 authors and their works.
  • Critical essays, full-text works, biographies.

LitFinder (Gale)
  • English & Literature, Modern Languages, Theater Studies.
  • 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
  • Includes author information.
  • Contains Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
  • Contains

Search Database Titles

Search Discovery
advanced search
Library Catalog
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files